Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3
Civil War Collection
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.1 C76
Scope and Contents
The Civil War Collection is an artificial collection of material, chiefly 1861-1865, pertaining to the American Civil War including items from both Union and Confederate forces. The collection includes official correspondence, general and special orders, descriptions of campaigns and battles, articles concerning the war, and artifacts. There are pardons, poems, songs, autographs, maps, muster rolls, pen and ink sketches of camp life, engineers' drawings, and a memorandum of signals used by...
Dates:
1856-1940
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Herbert H. Vreeland Collection
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 68 V95
Scope and Contents
Source material collected and compiled by Herbert H. Vreeland relating to the activities of the French in the American Revolution. Includes typescript copies (and translations) of diaries of French officers, material on pertinent collections in various libraries, maps, and notes on Revolutionary War campaigns. Consists of 84 volumes and 19 boxes of material. Typed inventory and processing notes are in box 1.
Dates:
1960-1970
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Williamsburg Documentary Project
Collection
Identifier: UA 351
Scope and Contents
This collection is composed of material collected and created by the Williamsburg Documentary Project. The Williamsburg Documentary Project conducts oral history interviews and builds physical and digital archives, as well as other activities, through which it interprets the past of Williamsburg, Virginia.The collection includes publications, news clippings, interviews, and planning documents about Merchant's Square, New Town, food, immigration, as well as events related to...
Dates:
Circa 1930-2015; Majority of material found in 2008-2015
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center